Join or Renew Membership

Get Involved

Help our cause


2nd Annual Champions of Freedom Awards Dinner


champ of freedom banner


America is at a crossroads. Our nation has now passed all the easy exits off the big government highway. The way back to limited government, fiscal sanity, truly free markets, Constitutional government, and individual liberty will come at great personal sacrifice. It will take leaders with enormous courage to defend the principles of liberty – those who are willing to stand even if they must stand alone.

Saturday evening, November 1, 2014, join us at the Harvey Convention Center in Tyler to recognize such leaders – the 2014 Grassroots America Champions of Freedom:

Harvey Hall
2000 W Front St, Tyler, TX 75702

Reception will be at Harvey Hall
from 5 – 6 pm for sponsors only.

Dinner and Program starts at 6:00

Dinner will be served to tables – no buffet.

Business Casual Attire

Honorees are:

Matt Schaefer 3

  Matt Schaefer, State Representative District 6, for his proven dedication to the principles of liberty and his unwillingness to back down in the face of fierce attacks; 


Janet Baber 2

  Janet Baber, State Coordinator for TeenPact Leadership Schools, for her dedication to building a strong brigade of young people who will become tomorrow’s Champions of Freedom;


Brandon Darby pic #2

  Brandon Darby, Breitbart Texas, for unflinching pursuit of the truth about the dangers of a wide-open border;  



  Tim Lambert, Texas Home School Coalition, for his many years of selflessly defending parental rights against Big Government busy-bodies and anti-parent bureaucrats;


Shawn Moran

  Shawn Moran, Vice-President, National Border Patrol Council, on behalf of the men and women of the US Border Patrol – who desperately want their government to allow them to simply enforce the rule of law;


Michael Quinn Sullivan2

  Michael Quinn Sullivan, Empower Texans, for his unwavering dedication to liberty and personal sacrifice to stand for the First Amendment and the citizens’ right to redress grievances before their government; and,

Linda Vickers

  Linda Vickers, Texas Border Volunteers, for her courage and bravery in defense of the sacred right to protect private property.


Pastor Rafael Cruz, father of US Senator Ted Cruz, will be our keynote speaker. State Senator Dan Patrick, Republican nominee for Lt. Governor, will also be on hand to recognize these outstanding honorees.

rafael cruz








Contributions are not tax-deductible and must be reported as a political contribution to the Texas Ethics Commission.  As such, please send with your check the name of your employer/business and your title, if not provided on the reservation form. 

Table sponsors, please send in the list of the guests who will be seated at your table.


Individual:  by CHECK – $40 per person

Individual:  by PayPal – $41.50 per person (includes transaction fee)



Pay by CHECK only

George Washington sponsor level $2,500: Reception with honorees, Rafael Cruz & Sen. Patrick, front table seating for 8 and listing in all publicity material.

Thomas Jefferson sponsor level $1,000: Reception with honorees, Rafael Cruz & Sen. Patrickpreferential seating for 8 and listing in all publicity material.

Benjamin Franklin sponsor level $500: Reception with honorees, Rafael Cruz & Sen. Patrick, preferential seating for 4 and listing in all publicity material. 

Ronald Reagan sponsor level $250: Reception with honorees, Rafael Cruz & Sen. Patrick, preferential seating for 2 and listing in all publicity material. 

If paying by CHECK please note: Reservation(s) will be considered tentative until payment is received.

Event Not Found!

Event Not Found!

Event Not Found!

Event Not Found!

Event Not Found!

Event Not Found!