Join or Renew Membership

Get Involved

Help our cause


Leadership Contacts

For Your Questions and Your Comments

Only designated spokesmen are authorized to speak on behalf of GAWTP with media and at special events.

JoAnn Fleming - Executive Director / Chief Spokesman

JoAnnFleming_PicA leader in the constitutional conservative movement for 27 years, JoAnn Fleming is the executive director of Grassroots America – We the People, the largest all-volunteer constitutional conservative organization in Texas. She was the three-term Chair of the Texas Legislature’s TEA Party Caucus Advisory Committee. In this unpaid role, she worked directly with grassroots leaders from across the state and with legislators to develop and pass constitutionally conservative bills and to kill “big government” legislation. Until the disastrous 86th session, she was a strong supporter and advisor to the Texas House Freedom Caucus. She publicly called for the disbanding of the Texas House Freedom Caucus after they abandoned their stated mission to represent the voice of the Texas conservative grassroots.

Read The Full Bio


Phone: 903-360-2858

Rick Eisenbach - President

RickEisenbach_PicRick Eisenbach is a native of San Angelo, Texas and holds a BBA in Marketing from the University of Texas in Austin. He was married to Kathy in 1971 and they have five children – four boys, one girl, and three grandchildren.

Read The Full Bio

Josh Machiavello - Treasurer

JoshMachiavello_PicJosh is a Certified Public Accountant specializing in federal taxation. He received a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and a Master of Science in Taxation from the University of North Texas at Denton. Upon graduation in 2008, he accepted a position in the downtown Dallas office of a global accounting firm, where he worked in the Corporate Federal Tax group. In 2012, he returned "home" to Tyler, where he works for a regional accounting firm serving a broad range of clientele.

Read The Full Bio

Heather Stoner - Secretary & Hospitality Chair

HeatherStoner_PicAlthough born a Yankee in CT, Heather's father was from Troup, TX which makes her half Texan! Heather spent most summers in East Texas and always held a special place for Texas in her heart. After living most of her life in Richmond Virginia, Heather moved to Tyler in July, 2014. Her career in Human Resources and as an Administrative Assistant to successful executives gave her the organizational skills (most days) needed to be a Home Schooling Mom to Hunter Anne. She has spent many years in volunteer work with Junior Women's Clubs, Women's Club, Dental Auxiliary, Women's Ministries and Home School Organizations/Co-ops.

Read The Full Bio

Jim Speiran - Ex-Officio Board Member, Director of GOTV and Ballot Integrity Team

JimSpeiran_PicJim has spearheaded the "Get Out the Vote" (GOTV) efforts from the beginning and is always looking for more people to help.

Read The Full Bio

Phone: (903) 714-8097

Jack Short - Events Advance Team Leader

JackShort_PicJack is part of the setup team for Grassroots meetings and couldn’t do it without the dedicated support of the rest of the team.

Read The Full Bio

MaryAnne Aiken - Board Member and Executive Director's Scheduler

MaryAnneAiken_PicMaryAnne grew up in Corpus Christi, Texas, attended Texas A&I College in Kingsville, Tx., now Texas A&M - Kingsville. She taught school in the Houston area and then she worked for a British Engineering Company, as Traffic Manager, shipping equipment domestically and internationally.  MaryAnne has also worked for Baker Hughes as Traffic Manager, shipping equipment all over the globe.

Read The Full Bio

Craig Licciardi - Board Member and SD 1 Coalition Coordinator

CraigLicciardi_PicCraig Licciardi has been a Texan since 1975.  He has broadened his political activism over the last 10 years, beginning with work on local option elections, local candidate races, then by becoming a Smith County Republican Precinct Chair in 2014.  He has served as a delegate to the Texas Republican Party Convention three times and as a National Republican Party Convention Delegate once.

Read The Full Bio

Diane Rydzak - Board Member

DianeRydzak_PicDiane was born and raised in Oklahoma City where she obtained a Bachelor of Science degreein Microbiology/Medical Technology from the University of Oklahoma. Diane worked in diagnostic medical labs in both hospitals and physician offices for 28 years. 

Read The Full Bio

Jimmie Taylor - CPA

Not on GAWTP Board, but designated as PAC Treasurer for state and federal reporting purposes.